Iowa Poetry Prize

Awards aren't everything ... but they're a barometer of a program's (and its students') success. This page lists recent awards received by our MFA and BA alumni. Use the search boxes below to look up one of our alumni by name. If you click on an alum name below, you will see more book publications and awards by that alum. If you click on the award name, you will see a list of our other alumni who have won the same award.


Alumni Award/Org Date/Book (if applicable)
Adam Giannelli
(MFA-Poetry 2005)
Iowa Poetry Prize
University of Iowa Press
2016-09-01 (News)
Tremulous Hinge
Larissa Szporluk
(MFA-Poetry 1994)
Iowa Poetry Prize
University of Iowa Press
2000-09-01 (News)

Alumni Search Form

Select Alumni Type:

Use the "Suggest" button above to send in a new book listing.

More CW Info

For more information on our Creative Writing Program, select one of the buttons at right.